12/19/14

The Canon EOS Rebel T5i at Best Buy makes a great family gift! #CanonatBestBuy #HintingSeason @CanonUSAimaging


  Are you still trying to find the perfect gift for the photographer in your life? Best Buy has a great deal on the Canon EOS Rebel T5i. Right now you can purchase one of these for $150 off the normal price by visiting the Best Buy website!
  The Canon EOS Rebel T5i makes a great gift for the photographer in your life or even as a family gift! This camera makes taking advanced looking photos easy! There are so many pre-set functions that will allow you to take the best photos, not matter what your subject type, lighting, or desired effect is. This user friendly camera is a camera that everyone in the family can use.  It is great for family trips, recording christmas morning, and other family events. 

  The Canon EOS Rebel T5i features an auto-focuser, and will capture your moments in Hollywood caliber full HD video. It also features an 18.0-megapixel CMOS sensor and a DIGIC 5 image processor to ensure  that you will have vivid, crystal-clear images. The 3" vari-angle touch screen simplifies navigation, making it so easy to use that everyone in the family can enjoy it. Whether you are trying to take photos or video, you will receive beautiful crystal clear images that you can share with your family and friends.  

  I would personally love one of these cameras. I broke my nice camera last Halloween when shooting some photos at a halloween party. Every since then I have been relying on my cell phone to take photos. A nice camera like this would allow me to capture breathtaking photos from all of the trips I have take.

Visit Best Buy to learn more. * $150 off offer valid 12/7-12/20"



I have been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free

12/17/14

100% Pure Organic Argan Oil



  I tend to put my hair through a lot. I have to wash it each day, otherwise I look like I haven't showered for a month. I also blow dry and straighten or curl it each day.I don't use a heat protecting spray, mainly because I always forget to purchase it when I am at the store, so I rely on a lot of creams, oils, and treatments to keep my hair from completely falling out of my head. Lately, I have been obsessed with trying different Argan Oil products.

  I love using Argan oil because it is an all natural product, that isn't made with any harsh chemicals or artificial scents. I recently got to try out the 100% Pure Organic Argan Oil from Foxbrim. One difference between this Argan Oil and others I have used is that this one doesn't leave a very oily residue left on my skin. It absorbs quickly into my skin and hair, without needing to be rinsed out or washed off. I use it just about daily as a hair and skin moisturizer. I rub just a small amount into my cheeks and nose area now that the cold New York weather has arrived, and it really helps my skin from drying out. For my hair, I simply rub a small amount between my palms, then run through my damp hair. The product does not leave behind any odor, which I really like since I have some other hair products that have a scent that I love. 


I am on vacation right now, so I will come back and insert some photos when I get back home. This is a review in progress, and should be finished this weekend. Thank you for stopping by. Check back soon for the full review. To learn more about this product, or to purchase it for $13.95 you can visit their website.

*I did receive this product for free in exchange for my honest review. You are reading about my real experiences with this product. 

12/16/14

Bespoke Post: Refresh, Bring some class to your morning routine.

  If you have been following me, it probably comes as no surprise that I like to travel. As I write this I am on a trip to D.C. Traveling with a guy who hates packing can be challenging. The Bespoke Post Refresh is the perfect gift for men like this.


 The Refresh box from Bespoke Post is just one of the monthly boxes that was offered to me to choose from. Subscribers of Bespoke Post receive a new box each month. Each month there are 6-8 different boxes, typically 2 new boxes are added each month while older boxes are retired.  At the beginning of the month, subscribers receive a detailed box description in an email. From there, subscribers can decide to ship it, or skip it at no cost. Having the option to skip really appeals to me when I sign up for subscription boxes. I am far more likely to sign up for boxes that have "skip" options.


 Like I said, I chose Refresh box, since I know how much myself and my boyfriend travel, and how much he hates to pack for our trips. The Refresh box comes with just about everything he will be, personal hygiene wise, all in one stylish easy to Dopp kit.




Contents of the Refresh box:

Dopp Kit, 10"x6"x4", Blue Claw Co.

  • What they have to say: "Blue Claw's Dopp bag is as resistant to blending in as it is to wearing down. They were designed exclusively for us, and are crafted with care here in the States. The sturdy exterior uses a heavy 15oz waxed canvas sourced from family-run American mills, and the full-grain leather handle and pull tab, brass rivets and zipper, and signature blue ballistic nylon lining lend some polish. We've got it in two colorways: a rustic olive green, and British tan. " 
  • What I have to say: I received the British Tan bag. The bag is very well made, and certainly doesn't seem cheap. 
Heavy Hitter Shampoo, MITCH by Paul Mitchell
  • What they have to say: "Get the gunk out of your mane. MITCH's take cleans deep down to get rid of dirt and product, but won't strip away the natural oils that keep your hair soft and shiny. And the refreshing cedar & agave scent will leave your hair smelling as good as it looks."
  • What I have to say: I really like how this smells. I haven't used it on my own hair my boyfriend says "it seem's alright". He is man of few words, but if he didn't complain about it, that means he likes it. 

Construction Paste, MITCH by Paul Mitchell

  • What they have to say: "Finish your look by giving your hair some help. This stuff is easy to apply and dries soft for when you just want a bit of flexible texture that doesn't look overdone."
  • What I have to say: Again, not  product I have used, but I do like the smell. My boyfriend doesn't really use these types of hair product either, so I cannot really comment on how well this product works. 

Handmade Gold Moss Scrub Soap, 5 oz, Dr. Squatch
  • What they have to say: "These all-natural soaps are made by cold-pressing olive oil, coconut oil, hemp oil, organic shea butter, sea salt, and fragrance oils. The Gold Moss version -- our personal favorite -- has a woodsy, fresh scent that’ll bring out your inner ape."
  • What I have to say: Wow, what is it with all of these great smelling products! I usually really dislike the way a lot of "mens soaps" as they tend to smell really strong no matter how much they use. The soap is very soft, it doesn't feel to waxy like a lot of soaps tend to feel. I love the packaging. 

Face Wash, 4.4oz, Cremo Company
  • What they have to say:"This well-balanced facial cleanser is pH neutral with a concentrated foaming gel that leaves your face looking and feeling so fresh and so clean clean."
  • What I have to say: "I use this as armpit wash"- a real thing my boyfriend just said
Lotion 0.75 oz + Body Powder 1 oz, Gold Bond
  • What they have to say: "It's time to stop dipping into other people’s moisturizer and get one  of your own -- we like the all-around nature of Gold Bond’s Everyday lotion since it can be used on your hands, body and face. And to stay fresh throughout the day, dash on some body powder to stave off sweat."
  • What I have to say: The lotion smells good and is pretty moisturizing. I have really REALLY dry elbows, and the lotion made them much softer and not as rough. Neither of us have used the body powder.
Drinker's Detox, drinkwel
  • What they have to say: "Replenish your nutrients and help your body process alcohol-induced toxins while supporting a healthy liver function. Take these headache-savers after your next late night - your body and mind will thank you."
  • What I have to say: We have not used this product yet. It's a neat idea. 

Toothpaste, Marvis
  • What they have to say: A minty import from Italy, packed in an old school, apothecary inspired tube. It'll leave your mouth sparkling and your medicine chest looking good.
  • What I have to say: This is the classiest looking tube of toothpaste I have ever seen. It has a lovely mint flavor that while strong, isn't unpleasant. 

  Everything in this bag is perfect for the man on the go. All you really need to do is throw in some deodorant and a toothbrush and you are ready to go. One of these kits would be perfect to keep in the car incase you end up unexpectedly spending the night away from home. For $45, I think this bag is a great deal. TheBlue Claw Co Dopp Bag alone costs around $65.

  There are so many different Bespoke Post boxes to choose from, and any of them would make a great gift. In the previous months, Bespoke Post sent aged cocktail sets, coffee hand-grinders, high-end shaving kits, and more. Current boxes include an Infuse box that comes with a decanter and infusing rode, The Weekender box with includes a gorgeous mens overnight filled with various samples, a Barber box that includes various shaving products, and many more. To see all of their available boxes, click here. 


*I received the product for free, in exchange for my honest review. The thoughts and opinions expressed are my own.*

12/15/14

Holiday Stocking stuffers from Gwee!

Are you still not done with Christmas shopping, like myself? I received some products graciously scent to me for review from Gwee that would make great stocking stuffers for tech junkies!

  Gwee makes a variety of screen cleaning products for your cell phones, tablets, laptops, and even glasses. I received the Gwee button, which is a neat little tool that has a sticky back that firmly attaches to the back of your phone and the magnetic part detaches and has a fuzzy patch to clean your screen with. It can be used as a kick stand too!I also received the Gwee Leaf and the Gwee Keychain.  The gwee leaf is perfect for storing in your purse or laptop bag, while the keychain can be attached to a lanyard or belt loop.

  The coolest item I received from them is the Gwee Racer Case I received mine for the iPad 2 in the color pink. The case comes with a screen cleaning "Racer" that also locks/unlocks your screen. Sliding the racer up or down (or left/right depending on orientation) turns the iPad screen in and off using the smart magnets in the iPad. The "racer" detaches to be used as a screen cleaner! The case has 4 "kickstand" settings and is durable. It does not feel cheap. Check out the following video to learn more about this neat product:

Gwee Keyring: $10.99
Gwee Button: $12.99
Gwee Leaf: $10.99
Gwee Racer Case: $49.99

12/14/14

Dr. Song Home Professional Teeth Whitening Kit


  Lately, I have had the strong urge to whiten my teeth, but haven't had the desire to shell out tons of money to do so professionally. When I had the opportunity to review the Dr Song Home Professional Teeth Whitening Kit, I jumped at it.

  I have sensitive teeth, so I typically try to avoid whitening products, but I have just gotten so fed up with the discoloration of my teeth. I decided to give this product a try and it seemed fairly simple to use. The kit comes with everything you need to whiten. It contains 4 whitening trays that you boil and then place in your mouth to shape to your teeth.  Also included are 8 syringes of 44% Carbamide Peroxide (which is the highest percentage allowed). These 8 syringes will last up to 50 applications! You do not use a whole syringe per application. There is a brush that you can use for application, and an LED light to speed along the whitening process.

 I found this kit so easy to use. Simply apply the gel to the front of your teeth, pop in the molded trays, and sit there with the light shining on your teeth. I have only used this once so far and have noticed that my teeth are a little brighter. I do think that I will need a few more applications to get my desired whiteness. I do have fairly sensitive teeth so I don't want to use this too often. You can also purchase their Remineralization Treatment to help reduce sensitivity. I have also received this, but not have had the opportunity to use it yet since my teeth did not hurt after my application.

 When I have more time to dedicate to the whitening process I will upload some before and after photos. I don't have any right now because I have just being the process.

To learn more about the Dr Song Home Professional Teeth Whitening Kit or to purchase it for yourself you can visit their amazon page. This kit costs $34.99, which appears cheaper than most kits in my local stores.

* I received this product for free in exchange for my honest feedback. All opinions and thoughts expressed are my own.*

12/13/14

12/9/14

EnvyDerm Eyelash Enhancement and Conditioning Volume Mascara

Mascara is one my of favorite makeup products to apply, mostly because of how quick and easy it is to apply. I love that there are different mascaras for different looks. I like to give them all a try to find which one best suits my needs. recently, I got the change to try EnvyDerm Eyelash Enhancement and Conditioning Volume Mascara.

Application to left side, no mascara on right

This mascara is a one of a kind clump-free Mascara that instantly increases lash volume, definition and curl while promoting length and thickness with continued use. I have noticed that a my lashes are a little longer, that could be a combination of this mascara and the hair/nail growth vitamins that I have been taking. All the mascara I use is black, so the color of this mascara is perfect for me. It is a true black. This mascara is made with Moroccan Argan Oil, Vitamins, Minerals and Amino Acids to nourish, fortify and add shine to your lashes. I love that this is a cruelty free product.

Built up, 3 layers of mascara:

I have this weird thing that happens with my lashes if I wear some mascaras for too long. It starts to hurt the root area of my lashes. I do not have this problem with this product. I am able to build of my lashes without them appearing too clumpy, or without drying out and flaking off. Mascara that flakes onto my cheeks is one of my least favorite things on this planet. For even more volume you can use another mascara on top of this one. 

I am having a love/hate relationship with this product. I love how it make my lashes look, but I don't like the scent of the product. I love how creamy the mascara is, but I hate the applicator brush. Firstly, the smell, to me, is odd. To me, it almost smells kind of moldy. I haven't had the product that long, and it was brand new when I got it, so I don't think it has any mold in it. The brush is flimsy, and i feel like it might just fall off of the stick. I don't think this is a cheap product, but the brush isn't my favorite. I usually like more firm mascara applicators. The actual mascara itself looks great. It could easily become my favorite mascara if the scent and brush problems were solved.

To learn more about this mascara and to purchase if you can visit the EnvyDerm website. This mascara costs $29.99, which is on par with my other mascaras.
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Liztek HBT-3200 USB 3.0 10-Port Hub with 1 Fast Charging Port

                                      

If you're anything like me, you have more cords than ports. My Macbook Pro only has two USB ports. I need at least 5. I need ports for my phone charger, iPad charger, speakers, mouse, keyboard, and other various devices. To solve my problem, I recenlty got to test the  Liztek HBT-3200 USB 3.0 10-Port Hub with 1 Fast Charging Port device.

  The Liztek Port Hub is super easy to set up. Everything you need is already in the box. The device has 10 SuperSpeed ports delivering transfer speed of up to 5Gbps. It is also backwards compatible with USB 2.0 / 1.1.  There are LED indicators for each USB 3.0 ports, built in power on/off blue switch, and comes with an 18 month. warranty. No installation of drivers required for Windows XP / Vista / 7 / 8 or Mac OS X 10.2 and above is needed. The device is ready to go when you plug it in!



Tech Stuff :
*info taken from Amazon website, as they are able to explain the tech stuff better than I am able to*
BC 1.2 charging. 
Extra 9th and 10th port functionality: quick-charge your USB-enabled devices whenever your computer is shut down, in sleep mode or when the hub is disconnected from a computer (otherwise, it's a standard USB 3.0 data port). With an output current of up to 1.5A, it charges three times faster than a standard computer USB 2.0 port. Dual functions, duly facilitated. 

Specification 
Compact (8 × 2.4 × 0.8in) and lightweight (4.7 oz) 
Power Cord Length: 8 ft 
USB Cord Length: 2.7 ft 
Safety: Built-in Short-Circuit protection 

Box Contents 
Liztek USB 3.0 10-Port Hub, 12V/4A power adapter (8 ft), 2.7-foot USB 3.0 cable


The Liztek HBT-3200 USB 3.0 10-Port Hub with 1 Fast Charging Port works exactly as it should. I found it super simple to set up, even one who is not very tech savvy should be able to do so with ease. I haven't run into any problems with the product yet. All of the ports work, as they should. I recommend this to anyone looking to free up ports on their laptop. This is a device you can leave on your desk with all of you cords plugged in.

To learn more about the Liztek HBT-3200 USB 3.0 10-Port Hub with 1 Fast Charging Port or to order one for yourself  for $38.95, feel free to visit their Amazon page.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Post contains Amazon Affiliate Links.

Liztek HB7-3200 USB 3.0 7-Port Hub with 2 Fast Charging Port





  If you're anything like me, you have more cords than plugs. My Macbook Pro only has two USB ports. I need at least 5. I need ports for my phone charger, iPad charger, speakers, mouse, keyboard, and other various devices. To solve my problem, I recenlty got to test the Liztek HB7-3200 USB 3.0 7-Port Hub with 2 Fast Charging Port device.



  The Liztek Port Hub is super easy to set up. Everything you need is already in the box. The device has 7 SuperSpeed ports that can deliver transfer speeds of up to 5Gbps. It is Backward compatible with USB 2.0 / 1.1. No installation of drivers required for Windows XP / Vista / 7 / 8 or Mac OS X 10.2 and above is needed. The device is ready to go when you plug it in!

Tech Stuff :
*info taken from Amazon website, as they are able to explain the tech stuff better than I am able to*

Compatible Charging Devices
All Apple devices: iPhone 5S/5C/5/4/4S, iPad mini, iPad 4/3/2
All Android devices: Samsung Galaxy S4, S3, HTC Sensation, EVO, One X; Samsung Galaxy Note
Tablets: Samsung Galaxy Tablets

Specification 
Compact (8 × 2.4 × 0.8in) and lightweight (4.7 oz) 
Power Cord Length: 8 ft 
USB Cord Length: 2.7 ft 
Safety: Built-in Short-Circuit protection

Box Contents 
Liztek USB 3.0 7-Port Hub, 12V/4A power adapter (8 ft), 2.7-foot USB 3.0 cable
 
The Liztek HB7-3200 USB 3.0 7-Port Hub with 2 Fast Charging Port works exactly as it should. I found it super simple to set up, even one who is not very tech savvy should be able to do so with ease. I haven't run into any problems with the product yet. All of the ports work, as they should. I recommend this to anyone looking to free up ports on their laptop. This is a device you can leave on your desk with all of you cords plugged in.

To learn more about the Liztek HB7-3200 USB 3.0 7-Port Hub with 2 Fast Charging Port or to order one for yourself  for $38.95, feel free to visit their Amazon page.


I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Liztek UD-3700 USB 3.0 Universal Dual Monitor Docking Station

  Since getting rid of my desktop computer, I have been struggling trying to get my work done with just one monitor. When I had my desktop, I had a dual monitor setup. I haven't really had the time to look into setting up dual monitors with my laptop until recently. I had the opportunity to test out the 
Liztek UD-3700 USB 3.0 Universal Dual Monitor Docking Station

  The Liztek docking station is perfect for my laptop. It takes up very little space on my desk, and contains many USB ports, allowing me to connect keyboards, mice, and charging cords for my phone and other mobile devices, without clogging up all the ports on my laptop. I think that even with all the cords and stuff I have, I still would not be able to fill up all the ports!


  This thing is great! It took me just a few minutes to set up with my macbook pro and an acer screen. You can use DVI or VGA, but I found that a DVI/Hdmi cord does not work, which is fine considering I have both dvi cords and hdmi cords. I love that I can connect my mouse and iPhone cords to the docking station so I don't need to have all of my laptop ports used up. You can connect all of your cords to the port then all you need to do is connect the USB3.0 cord to your laptop, freeing up all other ports. I have my speakers hooked up to the port as well. I like how I don't have cords running all over my desk making it look cluttered like it was before I had the docking station. I did get this product for the purposes of leaving a 100% honest review. I found nothing wrong with this product. It works as expected. Overall, I would definitely recommend this to others.

  If you have a mac make sure you visit the company website to download the driver. The box comes with the driver on a little cd for Windows, but you must go to the website to download their drivers for Mac. The website is listed in fine print in the instruction packet on the bottom of the Driver Instillation page.

Here is a photo of my setup:



To learn more about the Liztek UD-3700 USB 3.0 Universal Dual Monitor Docking Station, or to purchase it for $85.95 you can visit their their amazon page.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.