3/29/15

FlavFusion Locking Lid Water Bottle

 Over the last year I started drinking quite a bit more water than I normally used to. I have noticed hat I feel a lot better and eat less when I drink more water daily. I love adding fruit to my water but I hate when the fruit gets stuck inside my water bottle. I have ended up throwing out so many bottles due to fruit that I couldn't remove. The FlavFusion fruit infuser water bottle is the perfect solution to my problem!



 The FlavFusion water bottle is a great water bottle for those who like to take their bottles with them when they go for a hike or run. The locking lid ensures that no water is lost due to accidental spills. The inner fruit chamber holds your fruit in one place, keeping it from swelling up and expanding in the bottle, where it can get stuck. A few shakes of the bottle and the juices from your fruit mix nicely with your water. I like how the fruit is placed up at the top, so you get maximum fruit flavor when you take a sip. Another feature I really like is the grid that keeps seeds from being swallowed.



 I do find the bottle to be a little hard to drink out of, but that is because I usually put my mouth over the whole opening when I drink from water bottles. Those who are used to pouring the water into their mouths will probably find the water bottle easy to drink out of. It's just something I have to get used to with this bottle. Overall, this is a nice bottle. It is very easy to clean, easy to grip, and is very sturdy.I like to always keep it full and just within reach.  I typically fill mine with watermelon, as watermelon infused water is my favorite fruit/water combo. If you haven't tried it yet, I highly recommend it!

This water bottle is currently on sale for $17.95. To learn more about this product or to order one for yourself visit their Amazon page.

In the photo below you can see how the product looks when it is locked:


To unluck it, turn the tab over to the unlock position, then press the button to open the lid:


A photo posted by Gabby Lynn Reviews������ (@gabbylynnreviews) on
I received the product mentioned above for free in exchange for an honest review. Opinions expressed are my own.

3/24/15

Cyntronix 9000mAh External Battery Portable Dual USB Power Bank Charger


  I have a problem with my phone dying while I am at work. I know I should probably put my phone on airplane mode to keep this from happening, but I always forget. I recently had the opportunity to review an external power bank, and I fell in love with it instantly. It is a small product that takes up hardly any room in my purse so I can always carry it with me. Now, I no longer have to deal with a  dead phone.


  The Cyntronix external battery charger is a small portable battery charger. It is a little bigger than my iPhone 4, and about the same width. It contains two usb ports, along with one more port to charge the device. I love that I can charge both my iPhone and my iPad at the same time, without it killing the battery right away. This certainly is one of the better external battery chargers that I have used. I do typically have two externals on me, one for me to use, and one for my boyfriend or another person to use in case of extreme emergencies. Better safe than sorry, right?





  I like that this product doesn't have a light that is constantly on when charging a device. I have used other chargers that left an indication light on to tell you how much power the charger had left that stayed on the entire time. This is something that drives me crazy. The indicator light stays on for a few seconds, then turns off. You can press the power button once for it to display the battery indicator lights again for a few seconds more. This product also has a flashlight on it! While it won't light up your entire house, it is good for looking for small things in the dark in the car, or in my purse. To access the light, you simple press the power button twice.


Overall, I am very pleased with this external charger.  It charges my devices quickly, and the device itself charges quickly. The battery doesn't drain while it sits in my purse unused.

Specifications as listed on Amazon:
-Capacity: Whopping 9000mAh real capacity
-Input: DC 5V/1.0A
-Output: DC 5V/2.1A and DC 5V/1.0A
-Battery: Lithium Polymer
-Compatibility: Suitable for all cell phones and digital device with a USB cable connector.

To learn more about this product, or to purchase it for yourself you can visit their Amazon page. It is currently on sale for $35.99

I received the product mentioned above for free in exchange for my honest feedback. All experiences and opinions are my own. 

Pine Hill Soap Company



  Pine Hill Soap Company was founded in 2013 by a full time college student working on her degree in business, while also holding down a full time job. Pine Hill Soap Company offers a variety of natural and handmade skincare products. Each product is handmade in Holland Patent, New York, a town local to me. While they specialize in soaps, they are also proud to offer scrubs, lotions, lip balms and bath salts.

  Pine Hill Soap Company recently reached out to me asking if I would review one of their products. After checking out their website, I knew that this was an opportunity I wanted to jump on. I loved that they were a local company that offered products I love, such as natural soaps, scrubs, and lotions.

  This past year I have switched over a lot of my soaps and shampoos from drug store brands, to more natural products offered by Lush and other natural companies. I like that Pine Hill Soap Company offers some similar products (such as soaps, scrubs, lip balms, and lotions), but at a much more affordable price. A scrub sold from Pine Hill Soap Company at 10 ounces is sold for $12, while a 4 oz scrub sold from lush starts at $21! Lip balms from Pine Hill only cost $2, while similar products from Lush will run you over $7 a piece. One bar of  4.54oz soap from Pine Hill Soap Company costs $5, a 3.5oz bar of soap from lush will cost you at least $6.40.  If you are looking to make the switch to natural products, I would highly recommend checking out Pine Hill Soap Company before you check out Lush.

 Pine Hill Soap Company sent me a bar of their new soap, Litsea Cubeba, to review. I am so happy that I got this scent, I think it has become my new favorite bar of soap. I own many bars of soap from Lush, and I can tell you that the Pine Hill soap is much much better. Not only does this particular bar of soap smell absolutely AMAZING, it also doesn't dry out my skin. I have an issue with the lush soap not lathering up and leaving my hands feeling dry. The Pine Hill Soap Company soap lathered up quite nicely, and left my hands feeling moisturized. The scent did last on my skin for a while. I seriously wish you could all smell how amazing this soap smells. It sort of reminds me of those red white and blue popsicles that children eat during the summer, I believe they are called Bomb Pops.



  I love that the ingredients are listed on the soap packaging, making it easy to tell if you may be allergic to anything in the soap. Ingredients for all products are listed on the website, I really like that they include such transparency, making it easy for the consumer to decide if the ingredients in a certain product will be good for them.


  With Mothers Day coming up, I feel that these products would make wonderful gifts in gift baskets. You could get everything you need for a spa themed basket right on their site! I plan to place an order in the next few months, including products for myself and some to give as gifts for different occasions. 

  Currently, Pine Hill Soap Company is running a promotion, if you buy four bars of soap, you get one free when you use code B4G1. They have also listed their promotions for the upcoming months, you can view them in the photo below. Be sure to check out their sale items, as these are going quick! All orders ship for $7, orders over $40 ship for free!


To learn more or to place an order you can visit their website: Pine Hill Soap Company.  If you can't find what you're looking for, you can always request a custom order. Use code 5OFF to receive $5 off of any $20 purchase.

Other links of interest:

*I received the product mentioned above for free in exchange for my honest feedback. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own*


3/23/15

Cushioned Window-mounted Cat Bed

Do you have limited space for cat furniture? I know I do. I live in a tiny apartment, where I hardly even have enough space for my things. I recently had the opportunity to test out a window mountable cat bed. This is the perfect solution for cat furniture with limited space.

 I was having trouble using this over the last couple months, but that was the fault of my climate, not the fault of this product. The windows of my apartment had some ice bold up on them, so I was unable to successfully mount this when I first got it. When it started getting nicer out, I immediately thought to put this up. It was so easy to set up and mount on my windows, it even mounted nicely on my bedroom door!

  My cats had no reservations about using this and have been fighting over it since, especially when the sun is out. I do have chubby cats, and this is holding up wonderfully. The weight limit is 50lbs. I am not sure exactly how much my guys weigh, but they do both fit on this together, however I prefer that only one sit on it at a time.


 I find this to be very practical. It gives the cats a nice place to perch, while not taking up any floorspace. I like to move it from my door during the day to on top of my dresser at night. I like having it on something stable at night incase it ends up coming loose and falling. My mind always goes to worst case scenario, and the cats love it when I place it on my dresser. I think it gives them more support for their night time slumber. I think it is much easier and safer for them to get on/off of in the dark if it is on something that they can reach easier. It is very quick and easy to move.



Specs taken from the amazon product page:

●A soft and warm Window mounted cat bed with a view
●Washable cover and pad , Removable soft fleece cushion
●Sturdy construction,Easily moveable Durable material
●Safe up to 50 pounds,No permanent fixture No tools needed to install Strong frame and pad minimizes sagging
●Attractive design fits with any decor, Keeps cats off of other furniture

To learn more about this product you can visit the Amazon product page. I am unable to give you an official price as the product is currently sold out, but be sure to check often to see if it has been restocked! I know they had an issue with some greedy bloggers ordering multiple products and even giving out the free product code to their friends, which really messed with their inventory as they were unable to determine who was actually supposed to order it and who those jerks were that ordered multiple items or ordered when they weren't supposed to (this is becoming a big problem in the blogging community, too many greedy folks taking advantage of small businesses...). 

 * I received the product mentioned above in exchange for my honest feedback. Experiences discussed are my own. I would not want to mislead consumers as I would not want to be mislead.*

3/21/15

Custom 50"x60" Fleece Photo Blanket from Collage.com

Personalized gifts are great for just about any occasion. I love receiving gifts that evoke memories. Collage.com has made it possible to keep your friends and family warm with their customizable fleece photo blankets in sizes 50"-60" or 60"-80". These make great gifts that your loved ones can snuggle up with, or just display in their home.

I recently received a 50x60" Fleece Photo Blanket to review for free in exchange for my honest feedback. The 50"x60" blanket can be customized with as little as one photo, or as many as 100! I chose to add 9 photos to my blanket, which I gave to my boyfriend as part of a valentines gift. I included some photos of my favorite memories.We both graduated from the same college (different years though), so I added our graduation photos. I also added some beach vacation photos, along with some photos from when we first became exclusive: my prom. I also added some fun dorky photos that make me laugh every time I see them. I chose to have a space background added, because we are both science nerds and love learning new things about our universe. When all was said and done, this is what my collage looked like:

This is what the blanket I received looks like:



Overall, I am very happy with the quality of this blanket. It is made from a heavy fleece material. The blanket is much larger than I anticipated. I think it is bigger than a lot of the cheap fleece blankets that stores have out during the holidays. The quality of this blanket is certainly better.

The 50"x60" fleece blanket currently costs $109. You can customize it with up to 100 photos and there are dozens of backgrounds you can use to fill up the blank space. My boyfriend thought this was a great gift, we both enjoy it on those cold Ny nights.

I received this product for free in exchange for my honest feedback. All experiences and opinions expressed here are my own, or of those mentioned.

3/12/15

CanYouHandlebar: Every Day Care Beard Care Kit

Does the man in your life have a beard that just needs some loving? CanYouHandlebar has come out with a new Every Day Care kit. This kit contains a stainless steel beard oil flask and the can of wax that are small enough to fit in pockets. Packed in a box of wood shavings, these kits are perfect for the rugged man.

The CanYouHandlebar beard oil are blended and bottled by hand and are made with olive oil, grapeseed oil, apricot oil, jojoba, argan, vitamin E and essential oils. These oils are commonly found in my own hair products, so I was already familiar with them.  Right away I noticed the fresh scent of citrus, it was an appealing scent. The base oils were designed with excellent ingredients to help your beard look great and maintain its health. To me, a well maintained beard is very attractive.


The  CanYouHandlebar mustache wax is made from quality ingredients, including local wax (from Michigan bees), USP lanolin, castor oil, coconut oil, shea butter and vitamin E. They are also hand made and inspected for quality assurance.



I personally thought this kit was adorable. I loved the presentation of it. It was perfect to give as a gift to a friend of mine. My friend loved the scent of both the beard oil and the mustache wax. I am seeing my friend this weekend, so I will be able to come back and update with his experiences using the product then. Stay Tuned!

To learn more about these products or to purchase them for yourself, you can visit the Amazon Product Page here. This kit is currently on sale for $37.99.

I received the kit mentioned above for free in exchange for a blog post. Experiences and opinions posted above are genuine. Photos in the post have been taken from the Amazon product page. 

2/23/15

Urban Decay Ammo Palette

  I recently placed an order for the Urban Decay Ammo Palette on the Sephora website. The palette was on sale for more than half off! I got it for only $16.00. I suspected that they might be selling them to make room for new products. I went to look at the site today and noticed that they are no longer selling the palette.  I am still left wondering if there is a new palette coming out. One can only hope!  The colors are beautiful and last all day, just as you would expect with Urban Decay products. I am so happy I ordered this before it sold out. If you are still wanting to purchase it for yourself you can find it on the Urban Decay website, where it is also on sale for $16.00. My guess is that once they're gone, they're gone.

Red Brick Candle, LOFT No. 1


  I love using candles in my home. Lately I have been using a lot of food scented candles. I love when my home smells like yummy baked goods without going through the hassle of actually baking anything...mostly because I can't bake to save my life. Recently I got the chance to review the Loft No. 1 candle from Red Brick Candles on Amazon, and it quickly became my new favorite candle.

  The Loft No. 1 candle from Red Brick Candles is a deliciously vanilla and maple scented candle. It is generously scented, as soon as I opened the package I could smell the candle. When lit, it quickly filled my entire apartment with its yummy fragrance.



 The Loft No. 1 candle is made from 10oz of  hand poured premium quality soy based wax. It is recommended that when you first burn your candle, you burn it for a minimum of 3 hours in order to prevent the dreaded candle "tunneling".  The candle has a burn time of 80 hours. I have burned this candle for about 15 hours a week since I got it in late January and it's still only half gone and still smells as great as it first did.

 Avaliable on amazon, this candle costs $28.00. I think that is a great price for a candle of this quality.  From the packaging to candle itself, you can tell that Red Brick Candles really pays attention to every detail. A pack of matches is also included with your purchase.

  Your purchase helps to make a difference, through their Light Up The World campaign. Ten percent   of all purchases goes to revitalization and community development initiatives in local communities. You can also buy with confidence knowing that if you are unsatisfied with the candle for any reason you can receive a full refund for your purchase, you don't even have to return the original! There are also special purchasing deals. You can save 10% each on Qualifying items offered by Red Brick Candle when you purchase 2 or more.

TLDR Quick Facts:
Vanilla Maple scent.
10oz soy based wax.

**I received the product mentioned above for free in exchange for my honest experiences and feedback.**

2/22/15

Francois et Mimi Stacking Coffee Mugs Set with Rack

I love fun functional housewears. Recently, I got a set of stackable mugs from Francois et Mimi on Amazon to review, and these mugs quickly turned into my favorite go-to mug.

*this photo taken from the store amazon page*

The Francois et Mimi Stacking mugs are made from made of Stoneware ceramic and painted with lead free paint. I love the splash of color they add to my kitchen. I keep my set right next to my Keurig, that way I always have a clean mug right on hand. They save a lot of space verses regular mugs, because they only take up the counter space of one mug.



The mugs are microwave safe. I like to make hot coco by adding water to my mug and microwaving it for a minute then adding the hot coco packets, and the mug was fine after. It is also dishwasher safe. I do not have a dishwasher, so I did not test this out.

The stand is very sturdy and sleek. I like that it is silver in color. It also doesn't take up much counter space, which is always nice.

If you're looking to add a colorful (yet functional) splash of color to your kitchen, I would recommend these mugs. They are a decent size, easily stackable, and come in fun colors. They are currently on sale for $19.99 on Amazon.

I received these mugs for free, in exchange for an honest review. To learn more about this product click here.

2/16/15

Java Factory 40 Cup Variety Pack Review and Giveaway!

Over the last few months I feel like I have become obsessed with coffee. I never really used to like it, but that was before I discovered Iced Coffee. Now, I drink it multiple times a week, when in previous years I'd only drink it a couple times a year. I recently got to try another variety 40 cup K-Cup pack from the Java Factory. These coffees are comparable with all K-Cup brewers, except the new Keurig 2.0. Most people will drink these coffees hot, but I prefer mine ice cold.
The Java Factory coffees are made from 100% Fresh Roasted Arabica coffee, ensuring the best flavor possible. Their new filter system delivers more taste per cup. Each flavor is fresh and bold. I like that I can taste the difference with each flavor, sometimes variety packs all end up tasting the same. 

The Java Factory Variety Pack comes  packed 40 cups, distributed across with six flavors. My favorite flavor is Vanilla Dream. Vanilla Dream is a mix of Vanilla and Butter Toffee Flavor in one delivious cup of coffee. I love the flavor so much that I did not even need to add any creamer. A little sugar and some ice cubes were all I needed. Other flavors in the box include Wakey Wakey, a light roast that is good with breakfast, Da Bomb, which contains DOUBLE the amount of caffeine, Smooth Caffeinator, which is a nice medium roast, the dark roast Dark and Handsome, and a chocolaty-coconutty blend called Choconut.

I really love the variety of flavors in this variety pack. There is something for everyone. This is a great box to keep on hand if you have a lot of guests over. I like to share mine with my friends, sometimes I even include them in little care packages that I send out. I really like that I did not have to add much creamer to some flavors in this box, and with others I did not need to add any!

I received a 40 cup box. This box is sold for $22.77 on Amazon. Also available for purchase is a 24 cup box that is sold for $15.50, and an 80 cup box that is sold for $33.17. You can also purchase boxes of each individual flavors in the same cup options, for roughly the same price.

Here are some more detailed descriptions for each flavor, provided by the Java Factory's amazon page:


Wakey Wakey - Light Roast
Even if you’re not a morning person, a cup of this coffee makes the wee hours—dare we say—enjoyable. Perfect for waking up your taste buds, this roast packs a bright, crisp taste without the slightest hint of bitterness. Our light roasts is delicious and subtle blend that delivers floral, crisp tones paired with full bodied texture. 
Da Bomb - Extra Bold Double Caffeinated
Yes, this coffee comes with a warning label. Exploding with flavor and with double the caffeine of a regular cup of coffee, this extra-bold brew will leave you buzzing. Unless you plan on pulling an all-nighter, this brew is best for your morning rush. This extra-bold, dark roast coffee contains double the amount of caffeine found in a regular 8 oz single serve cup of coffee.
Smooth Caffeinator - Medium Roast
When we set out to create a coffee that could win anyone over, we came up with this one. Bold yet mild, full bodied and mellow, not too weak and not too strong—if we gave this flavor profile to an online matchmaker, we’d score a lot of coffee dates. A good medium-roast coffee should be robust yet mellow, bold and full bodied, and at the same time silky smooth. We captured the perfect balance for a rich, even flavor in the Java factory Roasters medium coffee.
Vanilla Dream - Vanilla + Butter Toffee Flavored Coffee
Who said that vanilla was boring? Infused with smooth vanilla flavor and the tongue-tantalizing taste of butter toffee, this dreamy brew offers vanilla’s naysayers a much-needed reality check. Slip into the sublime with this gently flavored light roast.
Dark and Handsome - Dark Roast
One mug of this velvety, bold coffee and the rich aroma, sultry smoky notes, and oh-so-smooth flavor will have you humming your favorite slow jam. To achieve the perfect dark roast, the dark and handsome beans are removed from the roaster right before they reach their peak roasting point so they retain their mellow smokiness without any of the burnt aftertaste.
Choconut - Chocolate + Coconut Flavored Coffee
Peanut butter and jelly, salt and pepper, apple pie and ice cream — some things were just made to go together. That’s why we’ve blended chocolate, coconut, and coffee into one decadent combination. Whether you’re nuts about chocolate or crazy for coconut, these luscious flavors will satisfy your cravings.
















Java Factory 40 Cup Variety Pack
Enter to win a free Java Factory 40 K-Cup variety pack of your own!  This is open to US residents who are 18 years or older. Void where prohibited. Enter using the gleam form above. You must follow instructions on each entry that you do. You do not have to do all of the entries, just the ones you want. Once the giveaway has ended a winner will be emailed, and will have 24 hours to email me back with the requested information, unless they have provided mailing info in the giveaway form. Good Luck!

I received the products mentioned above for free in exchange for my honest review. All opinions expressed are my own.

Sound off in the comments: How do you drink your coffee? What is your favorite flavor? Which do you like better: Starbucks or Dunkin'?