10/16/14

Enjoy a fresh glass of Green Tea with Zeda Matcha Green Tea Powder

  Do you enjoy Green Tea? I know I do. I drank so much of it when I was in high school. I didn't know that there were so many different way to prepare it!

  I recently got the opportunity to test Zeda Matcha Green Tea Powder , and I was not disappointed. I really love products that are versatile. Matcha Green Tea Powder can be used as a typical green tea beverage, used to flavor ice cream, an ingredient in baked goods and more. My favorite non-beverage way to prepare this was in pancakes! It created such a unique flavor.



  There were a few things that disappointed me about this product. The first was the packaging. I don't really like that it is stored in a paper bag. I also don't like that there is no scoop. The last issue I have is that there are no instructions or recommendations on the packaging as to how to use this product. A person who has never tried this before might be caught off guard and have no idea what to do with it. I think that they could have included a scoop with instructions saying how many scoops added to how much water would make the perfect beverage.

  Overall, I did find the flavor pleasant. I will continue to find new ways to use this. Maybe I will come back and talk about the new recipes I have found. Zeda Matcha Green Tea Powder can be purchased for $18.99.

   I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Post contains Amazon Affiliate links.

10/15/14

Eliminate Pet Odors with Emmy's Best


When you have as many pets as I do it can be hard to keep your home smelling fresh 100% of the time. Between the ferrets and the cat fur balls I am always finding messes. I felt lucky to have the chance to try out Emmy's Best Pet Odor and Stain Eraser .

Emmy's Best Pet Odor and Stain Erase is made with a triple action formula. This formula erases stains, neutralizes odors, and eliminates repeat soiling caused by pheromones. Enzymes work immediately to remove any odor causing bacteria caused by pet accidents.

 I really like that this product doesn't just mask pet odor, but it eliminates the source. I found this product to have a much more pleasant scent than other pet stain cleaners that I have used. This is a product that I will continue to use in my home.

Emmy's best offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee. They are so confident that you will love this product that if for any reason you are unsatisfied you can return the product for a full refund, even if you have used the whole bottle.

I haven't had any stains to clean up since I got this product, but I have been using it to freshen up the carpets where my ferrets play. I love the fresh results that this product delivers. This Pet Odor Eliminator and Stain Eliminator  can be purchased on Amazon for $21.97.

Want to win a bottle for yourself? Simply leave a comment below telling me what kind of pets you have! I will be using a random number generator to select the winner on 10/16/14 at 6pm EST. Be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you are my winner! 

 I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.


Stay Hydrated with the Hydracentials Sport Water Bottle


  I think I have found my new favorite water bottle! I recently got the opportunity to try out the Hydracentials Sporty 25 Oz Insulated Stainless Steel Water Bottle , and it quickly became a new staple in my daily life.

  The Hydracentials water bottle is made from food grade stainless steel. It is double insulated to keep drinks cold all day long without needing to be stored in the fridge. The bottle comes with a straw and flip top. I found the bottle to be extremely durable. I have dropped this at least a dozen times on my runs and it doesn't even have a dent in it!

  I typically do not like water bottles that come with straws. I'm not normally a germaphobe by any means, but water bottle straws (and reusable straws in general) creep me out. This bottle impressed me in a few different ways: you can drink it without the straw AND it came with straw cleaners! Yes, straw cleaners!! The simple act of including straw cleaners made me think this was an okay bottle to an amazing water bottle. Also included in the box was a water bottle koozie.

  I noticed that my drinks stay colder for way longer in this water bottle than in a regular plastic bottle. I poured some Apple Cider in the bottle before work one day to store in my locker and I left it on my counter at home. I was bummed out because I thought I would have had to dump it out when I got home, but it was still just as cold as when I took it out of the fridge. I brought this water bottle with me to a 5K that I ran in a few weeks ago, because I knew how well this bottle stands up. It's weird to say, but I have never been so impressed with a water bottle before.


This water bottle can be purchased here for $29.97. I highly recommend this bottle for every day use.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Post contains Amazon Affiliate Links.

10/14/14

Julep Maven Nail Polish Subscription: The Black Magic Collection




This is my October 2014 Julep Maven Subscription Box: The Black Magic collection. This video cut short without me noticing until I had uploaded it. My iPad did not have enough space to store the whole video. I just left out some housekeeping details:

1. Thank you so much for watching this video. Please feel free to leave any suggestions in the comment box. Be sure to let me know what you liked, what you didn't like, what other videos you would like to see and so on. If you liked this, give it a thumbs up and subscribe. I mentioned that I will be posting some more photos of this collection on my Instagram, I will put the link down below.

2. To learn more about Julep or to sign up and receive your first box for free (by using code FREEFALL) you can visit:
https://www.julep.com/rewardsref/index/refer/id/49948/

*please note that by signing up for the free box you are also signing up for the subscription. You can call and cancel your subscription before the 24th of the month so you will not be charge

3. Someone slap me the next time I say the word "fun". Wow!

FTC Disclaimer:  I payed for the products mentioned myself here. I will not receive any sort of compensation for this specific video.

10/13/14

Billion Dollar Brows: Best Sellers Kit Tutorial


Billion Dollar Brows recently released their Best Sellers Kit. This $34.99 kit contains 4 products to help you achieve your best brow look. I fill in my brows every time I do my makeup so I just knew I had to get my hands on this. I recently got the opportunity to try this out for free in exchange for an honest review. Below is my video for the Billion Dollar Brows Best Sellers Kit tutorial. Let me know what you think in the comments section!



This kit contains:
  • Universal Brow Pencil
  • Brow Duo Highlighting/Concealing Pencil       
  • Brow Gel
  • Smudge Brush
Where to buy:
   Billion Dollar Brows
   Kohls

FTC: I received this product for free for the purpose of reviewing. Any opinions and experiences discussed are my own. I was not paid by any of these companies to make this video or blog post.

10/10/14

Spruce Up Your Kitchen with DecDecals!

*Disclaimer: This is an original post written by me, that I was compensated to write. All opinions and experiences are my own.*

In 2002, DecDecals opened their online store, and quickly became a popular wall vinyl shopping destination. DecdDecals offers a huge variety of wall decals that are reusable and won't ruin your walls. Wall decals are the perfect product for apartment living. I know that in some of my older apartments I was not allowed to hang anything on the walls. Wall decals would have allowed me to decorate my rooms any way I wanted, without losing a security deposit!

  DecDecals takes pride in their customer service team. They offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee. If for any reason you change your mind about your unused item, simply fill out their online form, send the product back to them, and you will be issued store credit. If you damage the decal while applying it to the wall they will replace the damaged portion for a 50% discount!

DecDecals offers decals for every room in your home. Some of my favorite decals are the tree wall decals. They are beautiful! I could see one of these in my living room. There are some great decals for adult bedrooms and children's nurseries. They have a kitchen page that has a lot of adorable decals as well!

 I would love to redo my kitchen. My kitchen is currently painted an awful lime green, it was that way when I moved in. I absolutely hate it! I think a fresh coat of paint and some fun kitchen wall decals would really help me enjoy my kitchen.

I think that this decal is adorable! I would love to have it over my stove.

This would be cute over my sink. It seems that no matter how much I clean, 
it always ends up messy when guests are over. 


What kind of surfaces can wall decals be placed on?
  • Painted Walls
  • Smooth Wallpaper
  • Ceramic Tiles
  • Wood 
  • Metal 
  • Glass
  • Plastic
How do you apply wall decals?
  • Clean and dry the surface.
  • Plan out the position.
  • Peel off transfer film, paste to decal.
  • If needed, cut decal into pieces.
  • Remove the white backing.
  • Place it on the surface, apply pressure, peel off the transfer film.
  • Admire your work, you're done!

TLDR: The benefits of DecDecals:
  • Easy to install.
  • Wont ruin walls.
  • Reusable.
  • Allows you to change the appearance of your room quickly, no dry time.
  • Perfect for apartments. 
  • Custom lettering decals, get any quote you want as a wall decal! 


10/9/14

FlavFusion Fruit Infuser Water Bottle

Disclaimer: This post contains Amazon Affiliate Links. I received the following product for free to review. All opinions are my own. 

  I drink a lot of water every day. I love adding fruit to my water, even if it's just a lemon. I love adding fruit to my water bottles, but I often find that some of the larger fruits get stuck in my water bottles and I end up having to throw them out. I recently got the opportunity to try the FlavFusion 26 Oz Infuser Bottle. I have been wanting a water bottle like this for a long time. I am happy that I finally have one!

  The FlavFusion water bottle is BPA free, lead free, and is made from PET plastic. This ensures that no toxins are leaked into your beverage. This bottle features a mouth piece that flips up when you want to take a drink, and folds back down when you're done. This bottle is super light weight. The plastic is pretty durable. I have been using it during my workouts for the lat month, and it it still just as nice as when I got it.

Right here is where I would normally insert photos. It appears that I deleted the photos off of my camera before I uploaded them to my laptop. I know I took them. So just pretend you see a photo of a water bottle with lemons in it there, until I am able to take new photos. Whoops! 

  Inside the bottle is a compartment that screws onto the lid. This compartment holds pretty much any fruit you could want, as long as you cut it small enough. I like filling the compartment with lemons or berries. For watermelon I just kind of mash it up and put it right in the bottle.

  I really like this bottle. It does what it's supposed to do. The holes in the inner compartment are large enough to let the fruit juices through, but small enough to keep chucks of debris out of your water. I love that this keeps the mouth piece from clogging. I kind of wish this bottle also came with a straw like some of my other bottles, but I'm not really that turned off by it. The price of this bottle is only $10.97. I think I will be purchasing some of these for gifts this holiday season. I think that is a great price for the bottle. To learn more or to purchase the FlavFusion 26 Oz Infuser Bottle click here.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.This post contains Amazon Affiliate links.

10/7/14

SOBO Skin Care: Age Smoothing and Protectant Serum


  Since I have become more serious in my skincare routine I have started using all sorts of skin serums, creams, and beauty products. The newest product that I got to try for my skin was the SOBO Age Smoothing and Protectant Serum Eye Serum. I received a 5ml bottle for free, a full size bottle is .5oz and costs $42.


  SOBO takes skin care seriously. They have a range of products to keep your feeling clean, and looking healthy, young, and vibrant. On the SOBO website you can find cleansers, toners, moisturizers, and anti-aging serums. 

  I received the Age Smoothing and Protectant Serum. This product is meant to moisturize the eye, demising the appearance of puffiness, dryness, and other eye concerns. Made with a light silicon hypoallergenic formula, this product is supposed t be great for all skin types.

  Honestly, I received such  small sample that I don't really think I had enough to tell you if it worked or not. These kinds of serums should be used for a couple weeks before you can really tell. I did find that the product i a little oily, which isn't the best for my skin. If you do not have oily skin like I do, this would probably be fine for you. I actually like how this makes my hands feel, more than my eyes! This would be a great product for the middle of winter when my hands start to dry out.


  While this product wasn't really for me, they do have plenty of other products that I would love to try. I am very interested in trying the facial toners and cleansers along with the moisturizers that are available on their site.



How to use:
 Apply to skin in a thin later. Allow to dry. Apply morning and evening.

This product is made with:
  • No Parabens
  • No Sulfates
  • No Phthalates
  • No GMOs
  • No Synthetic Dyes or Fragrances
  • No Triclosan
  • No Animal Testing
Ingredients Include:
  • Cyclomethicone
  • Octyl Cocoate
  • Dimethiconol
  • Glycoceramides
  • Ceramides
  • Cholesterol.
Intreretsed in trying this for yourself? You can get a 25% discount my using code TRYSOBO! This coupon does not expire, but can only be used once. It is not valid with any other coupons.

Some links to check out:

Disclaimer: I received a free product for my participation in this SOBO campaign. All opinions are fully my own. I only recommend products based on my real experiences with the product.


10/3/14

Pravana Nevo Intense Therapy Hair Treatment

  I am going to start off by saying this product saved my hair. Really. It did. Okay, I probably should have started off by saying what the product was. I am talking about Leave-in Nevo Intense Therapy by Pravana.

  This leave in treatment has replaced ALL of my other "after shower" hair oils, creams, and serums. I fell in love with this my first time using it. Normally I cannot even brush my hair without mixing some argan oil and some other hair serums together and rubbing it through my hair, but just a few sprays of this and my hair practically brushes itself. The scent is amazing. It leaves my hair smelling so good and feeling soft, all day long!

This product claims to:
  • Instantly detangles
  • Provides deep hydration
  • Equalizes hair porosity
  • Protects during thermal styling
  • Helps repair split ends
  • Protects hair color
  • Gives hair a shiny luster
  • Eliminates static electricity effects
  • Soothes irritated skin
  • Effective pre-color treatment
  • Lessens the effects of chlorine
  • Hair cutting lotion for salon stylists
 I am always skeptical about products that say they can do so many different things for your hair, since usually they don't work but this product is the real deal. I graduated from cosmetology school 5 years ago and I would have LOVED something like this when i was in school for doing haircuts and working on tangly hairs children. This product painlessly detangles hair, which is impressive for me considering my hair is so hard to brush when I wake up. I have used up most of my bottle, and I am sure that I will purchase this when I'm out. 



  I received this bottle for free to review. A 10.1 oz size costs only costs $14.34. A smaller 6oz bottle can be purchased for $6.56. Both bottles can be purchased here at Beauty Care Choices. Beauty Care Choices is a leading online resource for customers looking for a large selection of salon quality beauty products. Beauty Care Choices takes pride in helping customers locate their favorite salon products that they cannot find anywhere else. All products found on their site are sold directly from the manufacturer. Their products are new. They do not sell old, discontented, or outdated products. Free shipping is offered on purchases totaling $49+.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Mail Call Friday: My Diploma Arrived


I have spent one year at a community college and four years at this university working for this mail day, and it finally arrived! I officially have my Bachelor of Arts in Psychology. I am so excited that I have something physical that I can put on display to show that my hard work payed off.  I have no idea what's next, but I am looking forward to the journey. Keep on keeping on. 


Sound off in the comments: What is your favorite thing that you have received in the mail? Is there anything on display in your home that means a lot to you? What achievements are you most proud of?


10/2/14

Alight October Giveaway!

In Septemeber I posted a review for Alight.com You can read a snipped of it below, and enter my October Alight Giveaway at the bottom!

Alight agreed to send me one shirt, in exchange for my honest review. I had the opportunity to pick out a few things that I like, and from there they would choose which item I was sent, free of charge. The item I received was the Sun and Moon top. It is such a pretty and feminine top. I love pink and lace, this shirt combines the best of both worlds! I think this shirt is flirty and fun, and I can't wait to wear it out on a night on the town. I received a 2x, although I kind of wish I asked for a 1x as it is a little bit big. This is no fault of Alight, it is mine for not paying attention! This shirt is currently on sale for $29.99.



   I never know how to stand when taking these kind of photos, I always look so awkward! This top is beautiful. I absolutely love how soft it is. I might take it in a little since it is a little big on me, but overall it is a great top. The color is true to the original photo, my crappy cell phone camera doesn't pick it up so well though. I would style this with leggings. I think it would look great with a pair of gray ponte leggings and some cute boots. Their representatives were super friendly and I recked the item in a timely manner. The quality of the item was great, it didn't feel cheap and seems like it will last.  

You can read the full review here.


   Alight has generously offered 3 items as a part of three giveaways. Each month a new giveaway widget will be posted, so if you do not win one month be sure to come back and enter for the next month! Prize will be picked out from Alight based on the size of the winner.  In order to enter you must sign up for their email list. All other entries are optional, but the more entries you do the more chances of winning you will have. Chance of winning depends on how many people enter. This is open to US and Canadian residents who are 18 years or older, unless you have parental permission to enter. Void where prohibited. Enter using the rafflecopter form below. You must follow instructions on each entry that you do. You do not have to do all of the entries, just the ones you want. The more you do the better chance of winning you have. To see the instructions on an entry hit the +1 button. Each entry has a different instruction. Once the giveaway has ended a winner will be emailed, and will have 24 hours to email me back with the requested information, unless they have provided mailing info in the giveaway form. Good Luck! Alight is responsible for shipping.
This giveaway will run through October 31st, a new one will start November 1st.

a Rafflecopter giveaway