11/26/14

Frazoni Non-stick Silicone Baking Mat Review

*this specific photo has been provided by the company*

  I'll be the first one to admit that I always like to take the easy way out. When that comes to baking and washing dishes that means that if the food I baked does not wash off the pan easily I will just throw the pan out and buy a new one. I am a creature of convince, I cannot deny that. Recently I got to try out the Frazoni Non-stick Silicone Baking Mat. No more wasted cookie sheets for me!



  I love this baking mat. I love how food does not stick it it, at all! I have made so many things with this, and nothing has stuck! It is so easy to wash, it really is going to save me so much money. I like that I don't have to add grease to the sheet, making food a little healthier.

  This sheet can me used for other things as well. I also used it to prepare some bubble bar bath bombs that I have been making for holiday gifts. While it is versatile, I would not use it as a cutting board. I think you would cut right through it. Another down side to this product is that you really kind of have to place it over harder surfaces like other cookie sheets before you put them in the oven with food on them.

Product Specs:
  • Freezer and oven safe: usable in temps of -40°F to 480°F (-40°C to 250°C).
  • This baking mat size is 11 1/32" x 16 17/32" (28x42cm).
  • Engineered from the best materials and has a double silicone layer.

This Silicone Baking Mat would make a great gift for anyone who loves to bake. It is currently on sale for $9.99 on Amazon.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Post contains amazon affiliate links.

11/21/14

4K HDMI Cable Ultra Premium Series by Solid Cordz





 I swear, I am always in need of an HDMI cord. I must have at least 10 of them in my apartment but I can never seem to find them when I need them, or I find them destroyed from cat or ferret teeth. I use them to connect my gaming counsels to my television, and I also use them to connect my laptop to another monitor so I have 2 monitors to view from. This makes blogging and other tasks so much easier. I recently had the opportunity to test out the 4K HDMI Cable Ultra Premium Series by Solid Cordz for free in exchange for my honest review.

 The first thing I noticed about the HDMI cord from Solid Cordz was how fancy it looked compared to my other ones. This one is surrounded in a mesh tubing, this prevents it from being destroyed. No kitty or ferret teeth will destroy this! The connector ends are plated in 24k gold.

I love that this came with two HDMI cords in the box. Hopefully this means I will always know where one is. They appear to be made very well. I have not had any issues with mine. They work as they are supposed to.

Some Tech Stuff:
  • Triple-shielded HDMI® compliant cable protects against EMI/RFI
  • Supports up to 7.1 Dolby® TrueHD and DTS-HD Master AudioTM standards
  • Backward compatible to all previous versions
  • HDCP & RoHS & CEC Compliant & UL Certified
 These cords are comparable with 3D devices like televisions and other monitors. They are triple shielded and are HDCP Compliant. They support SACD and TrueHD-DTS-HD.

 Overall, I am pretty happy with these cords. I like that my little critters will not be able to destroy them like they have my other cords. They are made from quality materials that I feel will last a long time. 
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

11/18/14

Create Perfect Brows with Paula Dorf 2 + 1 for Brows

  I think that by now it is no secret that I am obsessed with makeup. I started doing my makeup when I was in 8th grade, and man...I could have used some help back then! My makeup routine has thankfully evolved into a lengthy, but fun, process. It seems that each year I add something new to the mix. This is the year of eyebrows. I am so happy that thick eyebrows are back in. I love thicker brows on me, especially in winter. For me, once I started filling in my eyebrows, I could not stop. I feel unpolished without them filled in. I have so many eyebrow kits as I am always trying to find what works best for me.

  I recently got my hands on Paula Dorf 2 + 1 for Brows. This little kit has a wax and two different colored powders. This kit comes in 4 shades, I received Brunette. I like that this comes with two shades in each kit, as I do color my hair often. I usually stick with browns (or reddish browns) so this kit was perfect for me. It has a lighter brown and a darker brown, along with a white wax that goes on clear.

 Before:


 After:



  To use this,  you simply take your brush and dip it in the wax, then in the powder, then happy to your eyebrows until you get your desired look. I found this so simple to do, even beginners could do it! Of all the kids I have tried so far, this one is my favorite. It has the perfect shade for me, as I like my brows to look bold and dark. 

A video posted by Gabby Lynn Reviews������ (@gabbylynnreviews) on
This kit costs $26.00 and can be purchased on the Paula Dorf website.  For a limited time readers can use code BROWBRUSH to receive a free brow brush with purchase of a brow kit. That's a $24.00 value, for free!

I received both a brow brush and the 2+1 For Brows for free in exchange for my honest review.



11/14/14

Express Your Mood with Purex Crystals Aromatherapy!



I think it has been pretty well established that I love Purex products. They do such an amazing job at not only cleaning my clothes, but keeping them nice and fresh. Purex came out with a new product that hit the shelves last month. Pure Crystals Aromatherapy scent boosters will leave you not only smelling fresh, but will also stimulate your life with peaceful bill and boundless spirit with their new scents!
Spot the pure products! I used the  Purex Crystals Aromatherapy crystals and their laundry detergent pods! I cannot live without these products!

As a part of the Purex Insiders team I received one of the  Purex Crystals Aromatherapy for free to review here on  my blog. I am so happy that I got the chance to review these because I just love these types of products. The  Purex Crystals Aromatherapy are infused with blends of citrus and floral essential oils that produce a long lasting scent. I loved this product so much that I went out and bought more. I love mixing two different scent together. 


The scent I originally received is Energy. This one features more citrusy scents. At first I didn't think that citrus and laundry would mix very well, but this is an amazing scent. Although it is a light scent, the scent lasts for weeks. I love that  I can throw in as much or as little as I want into the wash. I also use these to make fabric refresher. I thrown some in a spray bottle with hot water, then shake until fully dissolved. I use this on my carpets, counties, curtains, and mattress. It really freshens up my home, you can hardly tell that I have ferrets!

Overall, I give this product a million thumbs up. There isn't a load of laundry that I haven't used this in since I got it. I will continue to buy more as I run out. You can find these in your laundry isle. I get mine at walmart. 
Links of interest:


*Although Purex Brand provided me with my own bottle of Purex Crystals Aromatherapy, the opinions and experiences expressed here are my own. 

11/12/14

Clean Food Diet eBook


Have you head of "Clean Eating"? I have heard so many of my friends talk about it but I didn't really know what it was. I try to eat a little health their than I have in the past, so I thought Clean Eating would be something that would interest me. According to the Clean Food Diet eBook , clean eating is more of a lifestyle than a diet. This author of the book states that clean eating simply means avoiding processed foods.

"Clean eating simply means avoiding processed foods.
 Processing refers to food that has been processed before, such as many canned goods, white flour (and pastries made with it), and foods that have ingredients you can’t identify. As a general rule, processed foods include anything from a hotdog to pasta sauce and instant oatmeal. The problems with these foods is that they’ve been processed so much that part of (or all) the nutrients have been destroyed."


Reading this, I figured that Clean eating would be very expensive and time consuming. I thought that I wouldn't have the money or time to do many of the recipes in this book, but that was not the case. Many of the recipes can be prepared in 30 minutes or less and require few ingredients, many of which you may already have in your cabinets.

The Clean Food Diet eBook contains over 50 recipes. All recipes in this book are pretty easy to prepare, even if you are an awful cook like myself. I love that this book contains many different types of dishes. There are different chapter for various types of meals. In this book you can find appetizers, soups, salads, main dishes, and desserts. All

The following is one of my favorite recipes in the book:



This recipe requires many things that I already had in my cupboards. It was so easy to make. I ended up throwing mine in a crockpot instead of cooking it on the stove. I also added ground beef and sausage. This came out much better than the chili recipe I typically use, so I will be switching to this. I like that you can substitute in/out many of the ingredients for different ones. 


Clean Nutella? Who would have thunk it? This was delicious, especially on a peanut butter sandwich! It was like a recesses cup on a sandwich! 

Are you interested in learning more about clean eating or checking out some delicious recipes? This book is free for Kindle users on Amazon.com

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

11/7/14

Experience the new LG OLED at Best Buy this Holiday Season!

Are you looking for great gifts that the whole family can enjoy this holiday season? I find that Best Buy consistently has the best tech gifts for everyone on my shopping list, but they also have great gifts that the whole family can enjoy together. I know that for me I always find that the best gifts are gifts that I can enjoy with others.

 In my home, as I have discussed in earlier posts, we are very technology oriented. There isn't a day that goes by that we don't spend time together watching an episode of our favorite show or playing a video game together. Not only would a TV be the perfect gift for a two person family like mine, it would also make a great gift in larger family homes that like to connect by having a movie or game show trivia night. 


This year the TV to definitely check out is the LG OLED television available at Best Buy. The design of this smart television is able to give you an amazing picture quality with infinite contrast, giving you the whitest whites and blankets blacks, while only being .21" thick. This television utilizes 4 pixel technology giving off the largest range of realistic colors. The LG OLED television is incredibly lightweight yet has the power to do all the things you would expect a smart TV to do. 



The screen for this television is curved. I have been dying to get a curved television. I just think they look so cool. The curved display means that your eyes are equally distant from all parts of the screen, providing a more natural viewing expirence. This televisions is avaliable with a screen size of 55". When it comes to family televisions, I say the bigger the better! I currently have a 55" television, and I find that it is the perfect size for my home. 


 The LG OLED comes with LG's new webOS platform. When connected to the internet, you are able to use the widgets to watch some of your favorite shows on Netflix and Hulu (as long as you subscribe to those services), or even shop on Amazon or watch videos on Youtube. You can also surf the web on this television. 

The LG OLED televison would make the perfect gift this holiday season. To learn more about this television you can visit the Best Buy website here. Save $500 by buying this on sale now! I know what I will be hinting for this #hintingseason!

The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free

11/5/14

Orkin "Mouse in a House" Game & Giveaway


   So fall is finally here, or is it winter now? We have already experienced a snowstorm where I live. Luckily for us humans, most of us live in warm homes. Unlucky for us, mice love to live in these homes when it starts to get cold. I love mice, I think they are adorable. I am always sad when I see my cats kill one. I always try to catch them and bring them outdoors before the cats can find them.

  Thanks to Orkin, myself and on reader will receive a custom cody fleece blanket! Living in the freezing state of New York, I can always appreciate a nice fleece blanket. 


"Orkin is back with #MouseInAHouse - a choose-your-own-adventure game that puts you in the shoes of a rodent looking to survive the upcoming harsh winter season – try your best to stay alive and see how long you last!"

Check out this neat game! It puts you in the shoes of a rodent finding some shelter. How long can you last? Be sure to share your results on twitter and Facebook using the share buttons in the app below!



Enter the giveaway below: Giveaway goes live 11/6


Orkin "Mouse in a House" Game & Giveaway

Open to US residents only, void where prohibited. Must be 18+ to enter. Ends 11/18/14 at 12:00AM. Winner will be emailed and will have 24 hours to reply, unless they have provided their mailing address under the "free entry" option.Each household is only eligible to win One Orkin #MouseInAHouse Cozy Fleece Winter Blankets via blog reviews and giveaways. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.

I will be receiving my own blanket for creating this post. I have not been compensated in any other way.

Alight Review and Giveaway: Month 3!

In Septemeber I posted a review for Alight.com You can read a snipped of it below, and enter my October Alight Giveaway at the bottom!

Alight agreed to send me one shirt, in exchange for my honest review. I had the opportunity to pick out a few things that I like, and from there they would choose which item I was sent, free of charge. The item I received was the Sun and Moon top. It is such a pretty and feminine top. I love pink and lace, this shirt combines the best of both worlds! I think this shirt is flirty and fun, and I can't wait to wear it out on a night on the town. I received a 2x, although I kind of wish I asked for a 1x as it is a little bit big. This is no fault of Alight, it is mine for not paying attention! This shirt is currently on sale for $29.99.



   I never know how to stand when taking these kind of photos, I always look so awkward! This top is beautiful. I absolutely love how soft it is. I might take it in a little since it is a little big on me, but overall it is a great top. The color is true to the original photo, my crappy cell phone camera doesn't pick it up so well though. I would style this with leggings. I think it would look great with a pair of gray ponte leggings and some cute boots. Their representatives were super friendly and I recked the item in a timely manner. The quality of the item was great, it didn't feel cheap and seems like it will last.  

You can read the full review here.


   Alight has generously offered 3 items as a part of three giveaways. Each month a new giveaway widget will be posted, so if you do not win one month be sure to come back and enter for the next month! Prize will be picked out from Alight based on the size of the winner.  In order to enter you must sign up for their email list. All other entries are optional, but the more entries you do the more chances of winning you will have. Chance of winning depends on how many people enter. This is open to US and Canadian residents who are 18 years or older, unless you have parental permission to enter. Void where prohibited. Enter using the rafflecopter form below. You must follow instructions on each entry that you do. You do not have to do all of the entries, just the ones you want. The more you do the better chance of winning you have. To see the instructions on an entry hit the +1 button. Each entry has a different instruction. Once the giveaway has ended a winner will be emailed, and will have 24 hours to email me back with the requested information, unless they have provided mailing info in the giveaway form. Good Luck! Alight is responsible for shipping.
This giveaway will run through November 30th.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

11/4/14

Tattoo Tuesday: Week 1

  I'm going to start something a little different over the next few weeks! I have a few tattoos and I thought it would be a fun weekly thing to share over the next month.

  This week's tattoo I will be showing off is my Winston Furchill tattoo. Winston Furchill is my cat. I have had him since he was just a kitten, he is now 4 and a half. I love him to pieces. I decided to get a tattoo of him last year.









Do you have any tattoos? If you had to get a tattoo what would it be of? 


11/3/14

Yoga Design Lab Premium Memory Foam Yoga Mat

Is there a yoga lover in your life? If so, the following product will make a great gift for them this holiday season! 

Hi guys, was supposed to have a full review of this product up today, but I am very under the weather. I developed a pretty icky cold and today it has reached it's peak of annoyance. Here is my Amazon review for the Premium Yoga Mat w/ Strap.   I will come back and fix this up and post a better one later this week. Sorry!




This mat is totally fine if you don't sweat a lot like I do. Being a bigger girl who loves yoga can be a challenge since it is find hard to find equipment that suits my needs. This mat was incredibly comfortable, but did tend to be a bit slippery when super sweaty.

I love doing the Yoga from the Wii Fit. I find that the wii balance board is too slippery, especially when trying to do pushups. I put this mat over the balance board when I do yoga and step aerobics, it does make the board less slippery.
  I did receive this item for reviewing purposes, however these options are truly honest. The mat is super comfortable, as I have already stated. It is one of the most comfortable ones I have used.

Pros:
*Comfortable
*Not slippery if you don't sweat a lot or wear no-slip socks or gloves. Most of my slippage was in my hands.
*Arrived quick
*Pretty good customer service

Cons:
*Arrived without strap
*Slippery if you sweat

To order this product for the yoga lover in your life click the link below:

 


I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Post contains Amazon Affiliate links.

10/23/14

My Everyday Look with Mia Mariu Cosmetics! +Giveaway! #MiaMariu


Hi Guys! I'm back with another video review/tutorial and giveaway! Check out my video below where I show off all the super neat cosmetics that I received from Mia Mariu to review for free! One lucky reader who enters the giveaway will receive one of everything from the Mia Mariu company that I reviewed! That means one winner will receive the bronzer, 2 eyeshadow pots, eyeliner, mascara, and lipstick, all in the same shades that I received! This is such a wonderful prize valued at $84! All of the products can be found on their website. Mia Mariu products are cruelty free!
To learn more about this great company and to see their products in action check out my video below:





a Rafflecopter giveaway

Mia Mariu has generously offered up a prize of one bronzer, 2 eyeshadow pots, eyeliner, mascara, and lipstick, all in the same shades that I received, to one lucky winner. All other entries are optional, but the more entries you do the more chances of winning you will have. Chance of winning depends on how many people enter. This is open to US residents who are 18 years or older, unless you have parental permission to enter. Void where prohibited. Enter using the rafflecopter form below. You must follow instructions on each entry that you do. You do not have to do all of the entries, just the ones you want. The more you do the better chance of winning you have. To see the instructions on an entry hit the +1 button. Each entry has a different instruction. Once the giveaway has ended a winner will be emailed, and will have 24 hours to email me back with the requested information, unless they have provided mailing info in the giveaway form. Good Luck! Mia Mariu is responsible for shipping.   Keep in mind, facebook is in no way responsible for these reviews or giveaways. Facebook is not responsible for this giveaway and is released from any and all liability.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.


10/22/14

Luxe Beauty Plush Microfiber Hair Towel

  I am such a towel hoarder. In my apartment we probably have around 15 towels, for just two people. My boyfriend constantly wonders where all the towels have gone. We are always buying new ones just because I like to see how different they are or what the big deal is with a certain type. For the last year or so I have been waiting to try a microfiber hair towel, but the guy said it was just a waste of money. I recently got the chance to review a Luxe Beauty Essentials Plush Microfiber Hair Towel, and let me tell you, not having this towel was a waste of time!

  I just love this towel! This towed dries my hair much quicker than my regular towels. I shower every morning, and I typically hang out in my towel for an hour while I do my makeup and hair. I have noticed my dry time decrease by at least 15 minutes using this towel versus other towels. Using this before I blow-dry my hair has helped my hair so much. I notice that I am not damaging it nearly as much. The ends of my hair are not as limp and "straw like".

  This towel is great for medium to short hair. Now that my hair is growing I would love a larger option. I do have to sort of angle the towel funny to make sure I get all of my hair in it.  This towel is unbelievably soft. I made my boyfriend feel how soft it was, multiple times!  This towel also convinced me to switch hair color brands. I don't typically use white towels on my hair, but this showed me how much (and how fast) my hair color bleeds out. This towel is unbelievably soft. I made my boyfriend feel how soft it was, multiple times! I should have taken some photos of this product before writing my review, but my towel is currently in the washer. I will be sure to upload some personal photos when I am ready!

This towel is sold on Amazon and can be purchased for $17.97. I received the towel for free in exchange for an honest review.


I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Will's General Super Hair Growth: It's not just for hair!


  Hi guys, I will be coming to you in a about a week or so with my final results for the Will's General Hair Growth Vitamins. I had some logistical issues with this promotion and although my review was supposed to be due today, the date should have been changed as I did not receive the product on time and the product had to be shipped. Thus far I have had some good results, but with these types of products I would like to make sure I have had enough time to use the product to ensure accurate results. I don't like to jump the guns on these types of reviews, so check back in a week or so for my final thoughts.



More info: 

  •  Contains Biotin, a great product for hair and nail growth
  • Will's Genera Hair Growth Vitamins cost $16.99
  • I have noticed that my nails are much MUCH stronger than before I started using them

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Post contains amazon affiliate links.

10/21/14

Bee Sili Popsicle Molds, Not just for Popsicles! #BeeSiliPopMolds


   I love popsicles, but I always find that buying the large boxes they come in is such a waste in my home. I never eat all of them and end up throwing most of them out at the end of the year because they get that icky freezer taste. The Bee Sili Popcicle Mold is an awesome solution to this problem.




  The Bee Sili Popsicle molds are made from Bpa free, non-toxic silicone, that is easily storable in freezers, lunch pales,  purses, and backpacks. Each order comes with 6 popsicle molds, in a variety of colors. There is no waste with this product, like with store purchased popsicles. You can reuse these over and over again. The sturdy construction ensures that you will be able to use this product for years to come.

I made peach strawberry popsicles with blended fresh strawberries and peach yogurt. These were so yummy!

  I love that these can be used as storage for much more than just popsicles. I throw these in my lunch bag with all sorts of snacks inside. I found that Skittles fit perfectly inside for a quick portion controlled treat at work. My granola stays fresh all day. I really like that the containers stay closed, ensuring that there is no spillage. These would be fun to use at a party for jello shots for adults, or a way to serve regular jello at a children's party!

  The Bee Sili Popcicle Molds can be purchased for $14.95. These are great for parents with small children and people on the go. You're able to reduce waste by only making the amount of popsicles that you want to consume, rather than having to buy a large box. There are so many different ways to use this product in lunch pales.


I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Post contains Amazon Affiliate links.