9/30/14

ChillaVino Wine Chiller Stick


  The ChillaVino is the perfect gift for the wine drinkers in your life. They are affordable, reusable, and will last a long long time. The ChillaVino is a wine pourer, aerator, and chilling rod. Simply place the rod in the freezer, then assemble by screwing the rod to the pourer then insert into a wine bottle. Once it's in the bottle there is no need to remove it to pour your wine. It has been amide to allow pouring while still inserted. There is even a little stopper that you can put in to keep your wine fresh. When you're done with your bottle, unscrew the chilling rod, hand wash, then refreeze. Since the rod is not made out of ice it will not dilute your wine.


  This is a neat product! I am a wine drinker, but I do think this could be used in many other ways! One could use it to chill a beer up quickly if they wanted to drink it. I did test the theory out with a room temperature bottle of my boyfriends beer. It chilled in just minutes. He was pretty happy since he didn't want to wait too long for a cold beer. I tried this out in many different wine bottles, and it fit all of them. I didn't have any issues with it in any of the bottles. I like that you can four the wine with the ChillaVino still in it. I had a friend over and we were drinking some wine, she started to take it out of the bottle, until I told her that she can pour with it still in the bottle. She thought that was pretty awesome. There are small holes in the base that allow the liquid to pour though. It pours pretty slow, but gives you a perfectly chilled bottle of wine. I will note that it works best with a normal size bottle of wine. The bigger the bottle the longer it takes.




  This product is currently on sale for $14.50. This would make an awesome gift for your wine loving friends, family, or even yourself. This product comes with a lifetime guarantee. If it breaks you're entitled to a full refund!


I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Post contains Amazon affiliate link.

Adovia Sulfur Soap for Acne

  I have had problem skin for as long as I can remember. I skin is oily and there are patches of acne that have set up camp on my jawline since I was in middle school. I'm 23 now and acne still likes to throw some parties there. It seems that really no matter what I do, I just cannot successfully evict it. Everything I try seems to work for a very shot time, the acne usually comes back with a vengeance.


  I recently got the chance to review a bar of Adovia Sulfur Soap  for free, it can be purchased for $10. I jumped at the chance mostly out of curiosity. I really just wondered what the soap would smell like. I figured it smelled strong like sulfur water or something like that. That assumption was wrong. This bar doesn't really have a scent.


  The Adovia Sulfur Soap is enriched minerals and sulfur from the dead seas. The sulfur content of the soap is 3%. Sulfur has antiseptic, anti-fungal, and antibacterial properties that help heal the skin and keep it clean. I found that while this soap did a great job it cleaning my skin, it did leave my face feeling a little dry and tight. I do sometimes get some acne on my shoulders, and this did a great job of clearing that up. It did clean up my jawline, but left my cheeks feeling dried out. Perhaps if I used this fewer times a week that would be better for my skin. I really love that this soap is not tested on animals! Thats always a huge plus in my book.

Ingredients
80% Palm/ 20% Palm Kernel oil, Dead Sea Salts Magnesium, Sodium, Potassium, Deionized Water (Aqua), Sulphur, Olive Oil, Aloe Vera, Sodium Chloride, Dead Sea Black Mud (Silt).


I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Post contains Amazon affiliate link.

9/29/14

Ageless Derma Concealer

  It is no secret that I love makeup. I wear it pretty much every day. I love how makeup enables us to look however we want, whenever we want. I don't wear makeup because I don't think I am beautiful without it. Makeup is my creative outlet. I find it relaxing to apply, and I love how I feel when I wear it. I haven't really been too big into concealer before because I haven't really found one that works for me. I did recently get the chance to review Ageless Derma Natural Camoufleur Concealer for free and pretty much fell in love with it the first time I used it. It has been the best concealer that I have used, at least for my skin type. 


Ageless Derma carries a line of physician grade skin care products. They promote overall skin health by using ingredients that are great for your skin. They have many different products for many different skin types and conditions. On their site you can find products for puffy eyes, wrinkles, hyperpigmentation, dark circles and more. 

I received the Ageless Derma Camoufleur Concealer in their lightest shade: Fair. This product can be used alone or with your normal makeup routine to cover acne, moles, beauty marks, puffy eyes, dark circles and freckles. I like using this after I apply my liquid foundation under my eyes, under my nose where I have some redness, and above my lip where my "cupids bow" is to brighten up my face and to cover and redness and dark circles I may have that day. I also use this to hide the acne that likes to take up residence on my jawline.

No makeup:

Full face makeup, without concealer. You can see freckles and acne.

Full makeup with concealer. No acne can be spotted, freckles are covered. Skintone looks even.
 I have a pretty dark mole on my hand and a large freckle on my right hand. In this photo I have used the product to completely hide the freckle and diminish the appearance of the mole. 

  The Ageless Derma Concealer is avaliable in 5 shades and can be purchased for $25.00. That might seem like a lot to some people, but I tend to buy higher end makeup anyways, so this is what I would except to pay. I tend to stay away from drug store brands because I often find that the quality isn't the best for my skin. I really love the formula of this product. It doesn't dry out my skin at all, it has kind of a thick rich creamy texture to it. I would love to try out some of their other products in the future. I really need to get my hands on one of their eyebrow kits! I really love that they don't test on animals!


Ingredients: Mineral Oil, Colloidal Oatmeal, Petrolatum, Ozokerite Wax, Beeswax, Cetyl Esters, Lanolin, Zinc Stearate, Mica & Superoxide Dismutase & Catalase & Apple Extract & Horseradish & Phospholipids & Retinyl Palmitate & Tocopheryl Acetate & Butylene Glycol,
May Also Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Chromium Green, Kaolin


  I am a little disappointed in their range of colors. Being as pale as I am it is always easy for me to find my perfect shade, but there are not a lot of choices for those with darker skin with really any makeup brand. The concealer that I received did appear lighter in person than it did on the photo when choosing which color I would need, but it did end up blending in flawlessly. Looking around their site I found few shades that might be suitable for women with darker skin. All of the photos on the site feature light skin, so it may be hard to determine which color may be best for your skin is darker. You could probably reach out to their customer service team to help decide which color is best for you.

To learn more about Ageless Derma visit the links below:


I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Sound off in the comments: What is your favorite thing about makeup? Do you wear it? Why or why not? Do you have any blemishes you wish you could permanently cover? What is your favorite feature about yourself?

9/27/14

Limm Sport Armband Review

The Limm Armband is certainly made for someone who does not like a lot of bulk in their life. It is millimeters thin, yet very pretty durable and still has enough room  to store your house key and your cell phone comfortably. This armband does tend to slip down my arm if I am too sweaty, but in that case I usually just make it a little tighter than I normally would and it seems to do okay. I am running a 5k race tomorrow and will be doing a full review of this product after that, so be sure to check back to see more information about this product and to see how it stood up! I will post better photos of the product then as well! I have been using this for my iPhone 4, it fits perfectly. It can be used with the 4, 4s, 5, 5s and 5c as well. 



What I like so far about this product:
  • It is super light weight, not bulky, and sits comfortably on my arm. 
  • Easy to put on, there is easy access to the phone, and there are holes for the headphone jack.
What I dislike about the product: 

  • Slips down my arm if I am working out pretty hard (jumping, usually causes this)
Check back tomorrow or Monday the 29th for more information! The Limm Sport and Running Armband can be purchased on Amazon for $19.87.



I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

The Wild Mint Japanese Konjac Sponge

  The Japanese Konjac Sponge is probably my favorite facial cleansing tool. It is an all natural sponge that comes from the root of the Konjac plant. The wild mint extract has anti-inflammatory and disinfectant properties, so I don't really feel that I have to use a harsh facewash with this sponge like I do with other sponges. I have a few different Konjac sponges and I like them all for different things. The Wild Mint Konjac Sponge is suitable for all skin types, and is my favorite sponge to use when I have an acne flair up or if I am wearing a lot of makeup. This sponge exfoliates a little better than my other sponges, leaving my skin feeling clean. 

  This sponge arrives hard and dried out. To use the sponge you simply run it under warm water for 5-10 minutes, until it is soft. Once it is completely soft you can put a little of your favorite cleanser on it and start cleaning your face with. I noticed that these sponges last longer if you just use water instead of a facial cleanser. 



  Here is my sponge that I have had for four weeks. It is starting to break down now, which means its time for a new one. The package does say that you should replace them every 4-6 weeks, so this lasted as long as it should have.  Mine is pretty stained from my makeup. I do wear a lot of makeup, daily. The sponge is wet in this photo.



Here you can see how the sponge looks when it arrive, and how it looks wet. The sponge becomes bigger, and much MUCH softer. I like that this sponge has big pores, it exfoliates better than my other sponges. 

What I like about the sponge:
  • The wild mint extract acts as a natural disinfectant, I don't need to use a harsh face wash.
  • Comes with string attaches so it can be hung. 
  • It is a great exfoliator. Leaves my face feeling much cleaner.
Dislikes/Recommendations:
  • I do wish this sponge lasted longer, I don't really like that it breaks down in just four weeks. $11 every 4-6 weeks seems like a bit much to me.
Would I recommend this to others:
  • Yes, if you are willing to spend the money on it, it is a great sponge. It leaves my face feeling very clean and feeling smooth. 
  • No, if you are on a tight budget you may want to look at alternatives.



This Wild Mint Konjac Sponge can be purchased on Amazon for $11.00.





I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Post contains Amazon Affiliate Links.

9/25/14

Muv Profesional Quality IPhone 5 Armband

  When I first started running a few months ago I had nothing to carrying my phone in. My workout pants don't have pockets and I'm not one to carry my phone in my bra. I have always found that uncomfortable and kind of gross, so I just carried my phone in my hand. I am super clumsy and drop my phone a lot. It's a good thing that I used headphones, because I would have probably cracked my screen by now.



 Recently I got the chance to review the Muv ProBand iPhone 5 Armband, for free. This armband was made for the iPhone 5, I have the iPhone 4 and it fit perfectly. The iPhone 5 is bigger so I kind of wonder how well that fits. I love that this armband has reflectors on it, so you can wear it at night and you will be visible to cars. The velcro is strong, I had no problems with this falling or slipping off of my arm. I have large arms, it's not secret that I'm fat, and this fit comfortably on me. There are two different slots so this can fit smaller arms too. If you have a larger arm you could wear it on your forearm. The material is super soft. It wasn't itchy and it did breath well. I didn't notice any sweat or anything under the band. I think that it would be sturdy enough to wash if you were to get it super dirty. I have a 5k race on sunday and I plan on using this then, I will probably want to wash it after. I didn't think it was too bulky and found it to be comfortable for extended periods of time. I really love that there is a spot for your house key. Before I got this armband I had to leave my doors unlocked because I didn't have anywhere to store a key. Now I can run knowing my home is safe from intruders.




  I think that this will last me a while. It seems like it is made with quality parts, the sticking seems study, the materials don't feel cheap to me. There are holes in the back of this case for the speakers and for the headphone jack so you can listen to music while you run. I do think this would be okay to use in the rain since the holes are on the side facing skin. This can be purchased on Amazon for $14.95, there is free shipping if you have prime or on purchases totaling $35.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Post contains Amazon affiliate links.

Exfolimate Review and Video

  Exfolimate is a cool new way to easily exfoliate your skin. You might think your skin is clean, but you'd be surprised how much is left over after washing. I was shocked at how dirty my skin stills as after washing it with my usual face wash.

  I'll admit that I was a little intimidated by this product at first. It looks kind of scary, but the blade is actually dull. It is not sharp at all, it won't cut your skin. The package comes with two blades, a small one for the face and a large one for the body. Using this product on your body can help you achieve a more even spray tan, a smoother closer shave, prevent ingrown hairs and help you achieve younger looking skin. The blades have tiny microgrooves built in that pick up and remove dirt and other skin debris, easily and safely.


Tips for use on face:
  • Wet skin. I typically use this right after I wash my face so it is still wet
  • Gently glide the blade across your skin, following the contour of your face. Be careful to avoid areas with broken or damaged skin (acne, cuts...) as it may irritate the area. 
  • Usually I will do half of my face, then rinse the blade off and do the other half.
  • Hang with included rope after each use. 
My Exfolimate Video

 I have been using this daily, and I have noticed a difference with how much cleaner my face is each day. I never really knew how much makeup was left on my face after I washed it. I was kind of grossed out by it. Using this has helped clean up my acne by removing the excess makeup and unclogging my pores. The product claims to reduce fine lines and wrinkles, but I do not have these on my skin so I cannot give you an opinion on that either way.




What I like about this product:
  • Quick and easy to use. Just takes seconds on the face.
  • No chemicals involved. Just this device and water.
  • Pretty instant results. Skin is cleaner than before use.
Recommendations: 
  • The plastic rope it comes with doesn't really need to be as long as it is,.
Does this thing really work:
  • Yes, you see instant results right on the blade, you can see any dead skin, extra makeup, and anything else that might have been left over after washing your face.
  • I noticed a closer shave when I used this on my legs, my legs were much smoother.

The Exfolimate  kit can be purchased on amazon for 29.99. This product will last you a very long time as you do not have to worry about the blade becoming dull. It is made with quality parts and is built to last.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Post contains amazon affiliate links.

9/24/14

SOS Organic Anti-Hair Loss Oil Treatment from Old Wives Tail


  Old Wives Tail offers 100% organic hair oil treatments that not only smell great, but leaves your hair looking great. They offer many types of hair treatments for various types of hair. Since my hair breaks and falls out I received their Anti-Hairloss treatment for free to test.

 The instructions say to massage into damp hair, making sure to focus on the most dry areas of your hair. To strengthen hair be sure to smooth over each strand from root to tip. Leave the product on for one hour then rinse with fresh water and shampoo. You can use the product as a conditioner on the end sod your hair. I did try using it as a conditioner and it left my hair feeling soft and easily manageable. Even though my hair is straight, it becomes such a mess to brush unless I use some de-tangling products, after using this as a conditioner I was easily able to brush my hair. The smell was very pleasant. It has kind of earthy with a hint of peppermint. I notice that my hair is stinger and falling out a lot less now than previously. My hair has been growing like a weed lately since I haven't been damaging it as much with my hair straightener.

Hair 1 month ago
Hair today


  Ingredients:
Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Prunus Dulcis (Almond) Oil, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Oil, Eugenia Caryophyllus (Clove) Flower Oil.

This product is made with certified organic ingredients only, is paraben free, sulfate free, gluten free, and is vegan & vegetarian, no animal testing involved.

What I liked about the product:
  • Left my hair feeling soft and smooth
  • Strengthened my hair
  • Pleasant scent
Recommendations:
  • I would like for this to be in a more hygienic bottle or come with some sort of application brush. I found myself either having to pour the container over my head or having to dip my fingers into the container to get some product out. Neither of these options are real ideal. A brush applicator or a bottle would I feel would be the best way to offer this product.
Would I recommend to others:
  Yes, if you are looking for an organic product to help strengthen your hair, then this product is for you. 


To learn more about this product which is currently on sale for $16.32 or to learn more about the company you can visit the Old Wives Tail website.

I received one of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Blogger Opportunity - Holiday Gift Guide Sign Up!

Bloggers 2014 Holiday Gift Guide Sign Up

Bloggers sign up Today to get listed on the "2014 Holiday Gift Guide" that will roll out full force Oct 25 thru Dec 25, 2014 . Many bloggers will be participating so its going to be huge !
Right now Sign up is Free and Limited !
** Why Should you Sign Your Blog Up?**
Most of the Business's that have listing on here are ones who hire bloggers for Reviews and PR Jobs through the year, so a great way to get noticed as a PR Blogger and get on the Reps Blogger Lists for when they have reviews and sponsor post jobs etc.
** Does My Blog have to be a Big Blog **
NO - this is the great part, any size blog , any nitch is welcome. The only restriction we have is , your blog can not have pornograph
ic material on it. If it does - Do not sign up - we are Family Friendly ! ** Where will my Link to my Blog Be Seen **
We will have a page specific listing " PR Friendly Bloggers " on the 2014 Holiday Gift Guide Web Site - Visible to all on the landing page and other guide pages. Your Link will be linked to your blog or media kit page ( your choice). This Gift guide will be promoted by many bloggers, as well as the businesses on their sites and social media too during the 2 months. Also we may even feature YOUR Blog in our Special Mailings from time to time.
** Perks **

  • PR Marketers for Businesses See Your Page - These are the people who Hire Bloggers to promote Products for reviews, sponsor posts, ambassador programs, etc- all year long !
  • There will be special giveaway promotions during this time , Fun Secret Santa for Bloggers Only. ++
** HOW DO I SIGN MY BLOG UP** Click HERE to Sign UP Today !

9/23/14

September Ulta Haul: Nyx Cosmetics Simply Vamp Lip Cream and Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator

  Nyx is slowly becoming one of my favorite makeup brands. I am just in love with their products. I started out buying just their setting spray, then their eyeliner, then I received some of their products in my Ipsy bag. Nyx is taking over my makeup case. I have been seeing swatches of the new Nyx Simply Vamp lip cream line, and let me tell you that this line of lippies is just amazing. The colors are dark and fun. They are perfect for fall. Tonight I went into Ulta with the intention of getting a few of the Simply Vamp lippies and the Nyx Born to Glow Liquid Illuminator in both of the colors that it's offered in. I was so excited when I saw the Simply Vamp display that I grabbed all of the colors, but it turns out all of them were testers except for two. They were sold out of the other four. I was super bummed, I need to get my hands on the other four colors.

                                                 Here are some swatches of everything:


Photo below:
Top left Nyx Born to Glow Liquid Illuminator in Gleam, top right Nyx Born to Glow Liquid Illuminator in Sunbeam. Top lip color Nyx Simply Vamp in 05 Covet bottom lip Simply Vamp 03 Aphrodisiac.  Simply Vamp in 05 Covet is just beautiful. I love both of the colors, but Covet is my favorite of the two.  I really need to get my hands on the other 4. I'll have to keep checking in. 


The lippies were $5.68 a piece and the illuminators were $6.55. The total came to roughly $30, but I had a $3.50 off of a $10 purchase coupon. I ended up paying 26.60. A great deal for these beauties. 


*Not a sponsored post. I purchased these for myself. I was just too excited to not write about this shopping trip*

Vitamin C Serum by Day by Day Beauty

  Okay, I am going to start of by screaming at the top of my lungs I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! That being said, the product I am talking about is Vitamin C Serum from Day by Day Beauty. This Vitamin C Serum is an exclusive spa formula created with Vitamin C, Vitamin E, and vegan Hyaluronic Acid. The company claims that this product will "make embarrassing wrinkles, sun spots and uneven skin tone a thing of your distant past". I got this product for free to review, but my review is totally honest and my real experience with the product.

  I have been using this daily, after I wash my face. I put a few pumps in my palm, rub my palms together, then cover my face with the product. It really only takes a few seconds I have noticed a huge difference in how my skin looks. I use this in the morning after I shower/before I put my makeup on, and in the evening after I was my makeup off. It doesn't leave my skin feeling greasy or dried out. It absorbs quickly into the skin, leaving no residue behind.

  My skin is noticeably brighter and even. My skin tone is a lot more even than it has been in years. I don't find myself needing as much foundation as I previously have had to use. I notice that the pores on my nose are smaller which for me is amazing. I have awful pores.  My skin is softer and it feels healthier. It's no longer greasy, but it isn't dried out either. I'm not one for "miracle products" but this stuff is seriously awesome. I have been using the 1oz bottle for almost a month and I still have more than half a bottle left. I would say that there I have used about 1/3 of it so far.

  Here is my "after" photo. I don't have any photos of what my skin looked like before I started using this, because I was never really okay with the unevenness of my skin before. Before using this product my under eye, under nose, and cheek area were red, greasy, and covered in blemishes. I am very happy with how my skin looks now though.


The following video has been provided by Day by Day Beauty. 

Product Link:http://www.amazon.com/Best-Vitamin-Serum-Beautifies-Face/dp/B00GCQMSVA


Ingredients:
  Deionized Aqua (Water), Organic Aloe Barbadensis Leaf (Aloe), Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate (Vitamin C), Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM), Cassia Angustifolia Seed Polysaccharide (Botanical Hyaluronic Acid), Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel), Kosher Vegetable Glycerin, Carbomer, Arginine, Organic Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba Oil), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Phenoxy- ethanol, Ethyl Hexyl Glycerin, Organic Centella Asiatica (Gotu Kola Extract), Organic Equisetum Arvense (Horsetail Plant Extract), Organic Pelagonium Gravoleons (Geranium Extract), Organic Taraxacum Officinale (Dandelion Extract).

What I like about the product:

  • After a month, my skin tone is more even, my face is not as red, I have fewer blemishes
  • Easy to apply
  • A little goes a long way
Recommendations:
  • I would like a spray bottle version
Does this thing really work:
Yes! I noticed a huge difference in my skin after just one month. 

Would I recommend this product to others:
 Yes! Totally. This is a great product for those with uneven skin tone. 

This product can be purchased on amazon for $18.50, free shipping if you have prime or on orders of $35 or more. 

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

9/19/14

EatSmart Precision Pro Digital Food Thermometer

  EatSmart sells a variety of kitchen and bathroom products to keep you healthy and to help you reach your health goals. On the EatSmart website you will find food scales, weight scales, thermometers, travel accessories, and more. Eatsmart takes pride in their business and are so certain that you will love their products that they offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all of their products.

  I have been having trouble with my meat thermometer lately, it seems to be off by quite a few degrees. I was offered the opportunity to review the Precision Pro Digital Food Thermometer, and I jumped at the chance. The thermometer I have been using is on the fritz and this would be a perfect replacement.

I really love that this thermometer has a bright digital display and that the splash proof cover has all of your favorite meats safe to eat temperature. I am always looking up how warm my chicken is supposed to be, and having it listed right on the cover makes it so quick and easy to look it up. The bright blue display only lasts a few seconds, I do wish I lasted longer. I was able to use this thermometer with a variety of different things. My favorite use so far was to test the temperature of a wine bottle I had to chill quickly.

Above, I have a photo of my wine glass, clearly the wine is still not cold enough. The Precision Pro Digital Food Thermometer takes the guess work out of that. I took a photo without the blue backlight, as it was harder to get a photo. I will upload photos of me using this different ways as I use it.

What I like:
  • Bright backlight
  • Cover tells you the perfect temperature for your meats
  • Quick and easy to use
What I would change:
  • I would like for the backlight to stay lit up a little longer
  •  

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Post contains amazon affiliate links.